日本无码

#WriteYourOwnStory at Woldingham

Set in 700 acres of stunning Surrey countryside near the Kent border, Woldingham is one of the UK’s leading day and boarding schools for girls aged 11-18.  Woldingham is an inspiring place for students to become confident, compassionate and courageous young women. It’s where students learn to through excellent teaching, boundless opportunities and first-rate pastoral care.

We are delighted to be opening a in autumn 2024, adding to our already impressive facilities.

Latest stories

A community of learning

Supported by inspiring teaching and outstanding facilities, Woldingham students achieve outstanding GCSE and A Level results to secure places at leading universities and opening doors to exciting careers. Our exceptional programme of sport, clubs, performing arts, careers support and community outreach enables students to develop a wide range of skills, expertise, achievement and interests, alongside high-level academic achievement.

Admissions

A school designed for girls

As one of the UK’s oldest girls’ schools, Woldingham is proud to be a pioneer of women’s education. Our single-sex environment is supportive and stimulating. It enables students to be themselves and to grow into independent women who will make a positive contribution to the world. Whether day or boarding, each student is known and supported as an individual to develop the resilience and self-worth that will remain with her for life.

Inspiring location

Alumnae and Foundation

Who's who

Request a Prospectus

Term dates

2023-2024

Plus

Autumn Term 2023

Date Event Time
Friday 1 September Staff Conference  
Monday 4 September Staff Conference  
Tuesday 5 September Boarders return 14:00
Wednesday 6 September

Induction day for Year 7, new Year 8 and all Lower Sixth students

Return and welcome for all students in Year 9, Year 10, Year 11 and Upper Sixth

Return of existing Year 8 boarders (existing Year 8 day students return on Thursday 7 September)

Times vary
Thursday 7 September Lessons begin and House Festival  
Friday 15 September - Sunday 17 September Long weekend Starts 16:00
Friday 13 October Half term begins 16:00
Sunday 29 October Boarders return - Sixth Form and Year 11 only From 16:00
Monday 30 October  Lessons resume - Sixth Form and Year 11 only  
Monday 30 October Boarders return - Years 7-10 From 16:00
Tuesday 31 October Lessons resume - Years 7-10  
Friday 17 November - Sunday 19 November Long weekend Starts 16:00
Wednesday 13 December Term ends 11:00

Spring Term 2024

Date Event Time
Wednesday 3 January Staff conference  
Wednesday 3 January Boarders return By 18:00
Thursday 4 January Lessons begin  
Friday 19 January - Sunday 21 January Long weekend Starts 16:00
Friday 9 February Half term begins 16:00
Sunday 18 February Boarders return From 16:00
Monday 19 February Lessons resume  
Friday 8 March - Sunday 10 March Long weekend Starts 16:00
Friday 22 March Term ends 11:00

Summer Term 2024

Date Event Time
Monday 15 April Staff conference  
Monday 15 April Boarders return By 18:00
Tuesday 16 April Lessons begin  
Friday 3 May – Monday 6 May (including Bank Holiday) Long weekend Starts 16:00
Friday 24 May Half term begins  16:00
Sunday 2 June Boarders return From 16:00
Monday 3 June Lessons resume  
Saturday 22 June Speech Day 10:00-13:00
Friday 5 July Term ends 11:00

2024-2025

Plus

Autumn Term 2024

Date Event Time
Friday 30 August Staff Conference  
Monday 2 September Staff Conference  
Tuesday 3 September Boarders return (except existing Year 8 boarders) 14:00
Wednesday 4 September

Induction day for Year 7 and all Lower Sixth students

Return and welcome for all students in Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11 and Upper Sixth

Times vary
Thursday 5 September Lessons begin and House Festival  
Friday 27 September - Sunday 29 September Long weekend Starts 16:00
Friday 18 October Half term begins 16:00
Sunday 3 November Boarders return - Sixth Form and Year 11 From 16:00
Monday 4 November

Lessons resume - Sixth Form only

Study leave - Year 11 only

 
Monday 4 November Boarders return - Years 7-10 From 16:00
Tuesday 5 November

Lessons resume - Years 7-10

Mock exams begin - Year 11

 
Friday 15 November - Sunday 17 November Long weekend Starts 16:00
Friday 13 December Term ends 16:00

Spring Term 2025

Date Event Time
Monday 6 January Staff conference  
Monday 6 January Boarders return By 18:00
Tuesday 7 January Lessons begin  
Friday 17 January - Sunday 19 January Long weekend Starts 16:00
Friday 14 February Half term begins 16:00
Sunday 23 February Boarders return From 16:00
Monday 24 February Lessons resume  
Friday 14 March - Sunday 16 March Long weekend Starts 16:00
Wednesday 2 April Term ends 16:00

Summer Term 2025

Date Event Time
Tuesday 22 April Staff conference  
Tuesday 22 April Boarders return By 18:00
Wednesday 23 April Lessons begin  
Friday 2 May – Monday 5 May (including Bank Holiday) Long weekend Starts 16:00
Friday 23 May Half term begins  16:00
Sunday 1 June Boarders return From 16:00
Monday 2 June Lessons resume  
Friday 20 June – Sunday 22 June Long weekend Starts 16:00
Thursday 3 July Term ends 12:00